Convert Indian Rupees (INR) to Papua New Guinean Kinas (PGK)

1 -
Right arrow big
1 -

Historical Exchange Rates Indian Rupee to Papua New Guinean Kina

Live Exchange Rates Cheatsheet for
₹1.00 INR
0.05 PGK
₹5.00 INR
0.23 PGK
₹10.00 INR
0.46 PGK
₹50.00 INR
2.28 PGK
₹100.00 INR
4.56 PGK
₹250.00 INR
11.39 PGK
₹500.00 INR
22.79 PGK
₹1,000.00 INR
45.58 PGK

Indian Rupee & Papua New Guinean Kina Currency Information

Indian Rupee
FACT 1: The currency of India is the Indian Rupee. It's code is INR and the symbol is ₹. According to our data, USD to INR is the most popular Indian Rupee exchange rate conversion. Nicknames for the INR include: Taaka, Rupayya, Rūbāi & Athanni.
FACT 2: The most frequently used banknotes in India are: ₹5, ₹10, ₹20, ₹50, ₹100, ₹500, ₹1000. It's used in India, Bhutan & Nepal.
FACT 3: Following the independence of British India in 1947, the Indian rupee replaced all the currencies of the previously autonomous states. After independence, coins were imprinted with Indian statesmen, historical and religious figures.
Papua New Guinean Kina
FACT 1: The currency of Papua New Guinea is the Papua New Guinean Kina. It's code is PGK & its symbol is K. According to our data, AUD to PGK is the most popular Papua New Guinea Kina exchange rate conversion.
FACT 2: The most popular banknotes used in Papua New Guinea Kina are: K2, K5, K10, K20, K50, K100. It's used solely in Papua New Guinea.
FACT 3: The Kina was issued in 1975 to replace the Australian Dollar. The name Kina comes from the Tolai region and refers to a pearl shell that was used for trading in this area.

INR to PGK Money Transfers & Travel Money Products