Convert Indian Rupees (INR) to Norwegian Krones (NOK)

1 -
Right arrow big
1 -

Historical Exchange Rates Indian Rupee to Norwegian Krone

Live Exchange Rates Cheatsheet for
₹1.00 INR
kr0.11 NOK
₹5.00 INR
kr0.55 NOK
₹10.00 INR
kr1.10 NOK
₹50.00 INR
kr5.52 NOK
₹100.00 INR
kr11.05 NOK
₹250.00 INR
kr27.61 NOK
₹500.00 INR
kr55.23 NOK
₹1,000.00 INR
kr110.45 NOK

Indian Rupee & Norwegian Krone Currency Information

Indian Rupee
FACT 1: The currency of India is the Indian Rupee. It's code is INR and the symbol is ₹. According to our data, USD to INR is the most popular Indian Rupee exchange rate conversion. Nicknames for the INR include: Taaka, Rupayya, Rūbāi & Athanni.
FACT 2: The most frequently used banknotes in India are: ₹5, ₹10, ₹20, ₹50, ₹100, ₹500, ₹1000. It's used in India, Bhutan & Nepal.
FACT 3: Following the independence of British India in 1947, the Indian rupee replaced all the currencies of the previously autonomous states. After independence, coins were imprinted with Indian statesmen, historical and religious figures.
Norwegian Krone
FACT 1: The currency of Norway is the Norweigan Krone. It's code is NOK & its symbol is kr. According to our data, EUR to NOK is the most popular Krone exchange rate conversion.
FACT 2: The most popular banknotes used in Norway are: kr50, kr100, kr200, kr500, kr1000. The currency is used in: Norway, Bouvet Island, Svalbard, Jan Mayen, Queen Maud Land & Peter I Island.
FACT 3: The krone was introduced in 1875 but did not become a floating currency until 1992. The 10 and 20 Kroner coins carry the effigy of the current monarch and the royal motto is inscribed on the 10 Kroner coin.

INR to NOK Money Transfers & Travel Money Products