Convert Indian Rupees (INR) to Egyptian Pounds (EGP)

1 -
Right arrow big
1 -

Historical Exchange Rates Indian Rupee to Egyptian Pound

Live Exchange Rates Cheatsheet for
₹1.00 INR
£0.25 EGP
₹5.00 INR
£1.23 EGP
₹10.00 INR
£2.46 EGP
₹50.00 INR
£12.31 EGP
₹100.00 INR
£24.62 EGP
₹250.00 INR
£61.55 EGP
₹500.00 INR
£123.11 EGP
₹1,000.00 INR
£246.22 EGP

Indian Rupee & Egyptian Pound Currency Information

Indian Rupee
FACT 1: The currency of India is the Indian Rupee. It's code is INR and the symbol is ₹. According to our data, USD to INR is the most popular Indian Rupee exchange rate conversion. Nicknames for the INR include: Taaka, Rupayya, Rūbāi & Athanni.
FACT 2: The most frequently used banknotes in India are: ₹5, ₹10, ₹20, ₹50, ₹100, ₹500, ₹1000. It's used in India, Bhutan & Nepal.
FACT 3: Following the independence of British India in 1947, the Indian rupee replaced all the currencies of the previously autonomous states. After independence, coins were imprinted with Indian statesmen, historical and religious figures.
Egyptian Pound
FACT 1: The currency of Egypt is the Egyptian Pound. It's code is EGP. According to our data, GBP to EGP is the most popular EGP Pound exchange rate conversion.
FACT 2: The most frequently used banknotes in Egypt are: £1, £5, £10, £20, £50, £100, £200, Pt5, Pt10, Pt25, Pt50. The currency is used in Egypt & the Gaza Strip.
FACT 3: In 1834, the Egyptian Pound was introduced, also known as the gineih. In 2006, new coins were issued bearing the faces of Cleopatra VII and Tutankhamun.

INR to EGP Money Transfers & Travel Money Products